1. Home


  2. Glossary


  3. F

First Mortgage Trust

FMT or First mortgage trust is a non bank lender providing Residential, Commercial and construction Lending.

Founded in 1996, FMT was originally started by three Tauranga based law firms: Sharp Tudhope, Cooney Lees Morgan and Holland Beckett Law. Shortly after two more law firms joined the business.

FMT are the country's largest non-bank first mortgage lender. Assisting with property development and investment.

Head office is in Tauranga with Branches in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.


Making the home loan journey easy for you anytime, anywhere.

© Copyright 2022 Tella (New Zealand) Limited. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Tella.